Rate this post

The Battlefield 2042 beta kicks off tomorrow and if you’re jumping into the action then you need to know when you can launch the game and how much space you need in order to download it. The Battlefield 2042 beta pre-load is now live across PS4, PS5, Xbox and PC and comes in at 19GB across those platforms. The early access phase unlocks tomorrow morning at 9 am CEST and the open beta follows on 8 October.

Of course, if you want to play the game early you need to pre-order on your participating platform. You can also have an active EA Play membership to participate in the beta. If you don’t, you’ll need to wait until 8 October.

EA Games says that no progress from the early access and closed beta carries over to the main game. The beta also includes one map called Orbital. This 128-player map has been showcased in the past on the reveal trailers. However, PS4 and Xbox One players are restricted to 64 players on this map.

Battlefield 2042 Beta Pre-Load and Launch Times

  • Platforms
    • PS4, PS5, Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PC (Origin / Steam)
  • File Size
    • 19GB – 20GB
  • Launch Times
    • 5 October – Pre-load now available (beta code required)
    • 6 – 9 October – Early Access beta starts at 3 am ET / 12 am PT / 3 pm HKT / 9 am CEST
    • 8 – 9 October – Open Beta starts 3 am ET / 12 am PT / 3 pm HKT / 9 am CEST
    • 10 October – Beta closes at 3 am ET / 12 am PT / 3 pm HKT / 9 am CEST
  • Download Links

The Battlefield 2042 Open Beta will feature the iconic Conquest experience on the Orbital map, previously showcased in the game’s reveal trailer. PC and next-gen console players will receive first-hand experience of playing the new, epic 128-player battles (64 players on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One) through Conquest’s large-scale game mode, and will fight for control of key objective points on the map.

During the Beta, participants will have a chance to jump into the franchise’s signature brand of All-Out Warfare as one of four unique Specialists each equipped with their own individual styles, specialties and traits. Players can step into the shoes of Boris, a Russian engineer who comes with a SG-36; Casper, a South African camouflage and long-ranged attacks expert; Falck, a skilled German medic who specializes in Support; and Mackay, a Canadian outdoorsman and nomad who is equipped with a Grapple Gun.

Set in Kourou, French Guiana, the Battlefield 2042 Orbital map lets players experience a race against time in hostile conditions as they battle around the site of an imminent rocket launch. Sectors found in this map include the Assembly Building, the Launch Platform and the Crawlerway connecting the two. During a Conquest match, players will experience Battlefield’s signature dynamic maps featuring an automated rocket launch sequence, zipline traversal between lightning towers, vehicular combat in adverse weather, including an unexpected tornado event altering the flow of battle, and much more.

Original article from GLITCHED

How useful was this post?

Click on a star to rate it!

Average rating 4.5 / 5. Vote count: 2

No votes so far! Be the first to rate this post.

As you found this post useful...

Follow us on social media!

We are sorry that this post was not useful for you!

Let us improve this post!

Tell us how we can improve this post?